"America's Best Dance Crew" is a reality dancing competition series on MTV.

"Randy Jackson Presents America's Best Dance Crew" is hosted by Mario Lopez and shot on location in Los Angeles as dance crews perform their hottest moves for dance supremacy and a $100,000 cash prize. Every performance-themed episode gives insight into the crews' emotion, spirit and inspiration as they step up to the challenge and show-off their groundbreaking choreography and skills. Viewers from around the country choose their favorite crews via text messaging, calling and online voting. The two crews with the least number of votes will be up for elimination with judges JC Chasez, Lil Mama and D-Trix making the final call on which crew will be sent home. One crew will be eliminated each week, ultimately revealing "America's Best Dance Crew."

Season 8: Road to the VMAs

The series heats up when six all-star dance crews — including five previous champions — take to the stage to battle for dance supremacy and cement their "ABDC" legacy. Dream match-ups become reality as seasons clash and crews face off in the ultimate battle to see who is the best of the best.

The five returning crews include Super Cr3W (season 2 champions), Quest Crew (season 3 champions), We Are Heroes (season 4 champions), I.aM.mE (season 6 champions) and Elektrolytes (season 7 champions); taking the "ABDC" stage for the first time are Kinjaz (which include members from season 1 crews Jabbawockeez and Kaba Modern). The season is hosted by Jason Dundas ("Entertainment Tonight") and the judging panel includes hip hop superstar T-Pain, G.O.O.D. Music recording artist Teyana Taylor and television and Broadway performer Frankie Grande.

MTV is reinventing the series with six Video Music Award-themed episodes. Each week the all-star crews will have to create routines inspired by "VMA"-related elements and challenges. The winner will be crowned in the live finale episode.

Season 7

Season 7 is back and hotter than ever, with ten talented and unstoppable dance crews taking the stage. This season nine all-new hip-hop dance crews will take the stage with one returning past crew, fan favorite from season two, Fanny Pak. This is the first time in the series' history a crew from a prior season will return to compete for the title. Will they be able to win the prize this time around? Tune in as the crews get ready to dominate and showcase their fierce dance moves for the ultimate opportunity to become "America's Best Dance Crew," and win a $100,000 cash prize.

Season seven will be the "Return of the Superstars," as each episode centers around the music of the hottest names in the industry. Dance crews will be forced to push themselves to create astonishing performances inspired by the music and persona of the artist of the week.

The ABDC 7 contestants are Collizion Crew (Atlanta, Georgia), Elektrolytes (Gilbert, Arizona), Fanny Pak (San Fernando Valley, California), 8 Flavahz (Honolulu, Hawaii, and Los Angeles, California), Funkdation (Monterrey, Mexico), Irratik (Montreal, Canada), Mix'd Elements (North Hollywood, California), Mos Wanted Crew (Los Angeles, California), Rated Next Generation (Mukilteo, Washington) and Stepboys (Roseville, California).

"ABDC" is executive produced by "American Idol" judge Randy Jackson, Joel Gallen (Tenth Planet Productions), Josh Greenberg ("The Sing Off"), Hip Hop International's creators Howard Schwartz and Karen Schwartz, Rob Lee (Bayonne Entertainment), Harriet Sternberg and Abe Hoch (both of Dream Merchant 21 Entertainment). Craig Erwich and Brooke Karzen are the executives overseeing the project for Warner Horizon Television ("The Bachelor," "The Bachelorette," "The Voice"). Lauren Dolgen, Kristina Edwards and Michelle Klepper are the executives in charge for MTV.


Network: MTV
Genre: Reality
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: January 13, 2008
Seasons: 8
Production Company: Warner Horizon Television

'America's Best Dance Crew' Hits the Road to the VMAs — Premiering Wednesday, July 29, the new season of the MTV reality competition series will feature new host Jason Dundas who will join fellow incoming judges T-Pain, Teyana Taylor and Frankie Grande. Read more...
MTV Unveils 2015-2016 Programming Slate — Upcoming new series include "Scream," "The Shannara Chronicles," "Middle of the Night Show," "Todrick," "Follow the Rules," "Greatest Party Story Ever," "Girl Code Live" and more. Read more...
'America's Best Dance Crew' Season 7: Meet the Contestants — Premiering Wednesday, April 11, the new season brings on nine new crews plus the return of Fanny Pak, a fan favorite and stand-out crew from Season 2. Read more...

jahi says:
America's Best Dance Crew Season 6 will be returning on April 7th 2011
fanie says:
hmm well d-trix is so super cute i want to meet him so bad and nick mara cause i think he's so cute and so is louis but im too old for louis he's only ten i think? but anyways he is so cute for reals and vinny too

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.