"America's Greatest Makers" is a reality tech competition series on TBS from Emmy-winning producer Mark Burnett ("Survivor," "Shark Tank," "The Voice").

This series takes 24 teams of makers from across the country and puts them in head-to-head competition to invent game-changing technology for a chance to go home with $1 million. In the first two episodes, each of the teams must speed pitch their wearable or smart device idea to the judging panel consisting of Intel CEO Brian Krzanich; business and financial expert Carol Roth; comedian, serial entrepreneur and co-host of truTV's "Hack My Life," Kevin Pereira; and one of the celebrity guests.

The celebrity guest judges include sports legends Shaquille O'Neal and Kenny Smith; Emmy-nominated actress Mayim Bialik, who co-stars in the hit series "The Big Bang Theory"; and Massimo Banzi, maker and co-founder and CEO of Arduino, which makes popular development boards for inventors to create.

Once all of the teams have finished the initial speed pitching round, the judges will choose fifteen to move forward in the competition. Over the next five weeks, those teams will then face off against each other, with three teams competing each week for $100,000 and a spot in the finals. The series will climax with the five finalist teams presenting their finished products in one last round of competition, after which the judges will reveal which team will take home $1 million and the title "America's Greatest Makers."

"America's Greatest Makers" is produced by MGM Television, with Mark Burnett serving as executive producer.


Network: TBS
Genre: Reality
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: April 5, 2016
Seasons: 1
Production Company: MGM Television

'America's Greatest Makers' Lines Up Celebrity Judges — Massimo Banzi, Mayim Bialik, Shaquille O'Neal and Kenny Smith are all on tap for the new TBS reality tech competition series, premiering Tuesday, April 5. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.