"The Astronaut Wives Club" is a drama series on ABC that is based on the book by Lily Koppel.

The series tells the story of the women who were key players behind some of the biggest events in American history. As America's astronauts were launched on death-defying missions, Life Magazine documented the astronauts' families, capturing the behind-the-scenes lives of their young wives. Overnight, these women were transformed from military spouses into American royalty. As their celebrity rose and tragedy began to touch their lives, they rallied together.

The cast includes JoAnna Garcia Swisher as Betty Grissom; Yvonne Strahovski as Rene Carpenter, Dominique McElligott as Louise Shepard, Odette Annable as Trudy Cooper, Erin Cummings as Marge Slayton, Azure Parsons as Annie Glenn, Zoe Boyle as Jo Schirra, Desmond Harrington as Alan Shepard, Bret Harrison as Gordo Cooper, Wilson Bethel as Scott Carpenter, Kenneth Mitchell as Deke Slayton, Joel Johnstone as Gus Grissom, Sam Reid as John Glenn and Aaron McCusker as Wally Schirra.

Executive producers are Stephanie Savage, Josh Schwartz, Len Goldstein, Michael London, Janice Williams. The first episode will be directed by Nick Cassavetes. The series is produced by ABC Studios, Fake Empire and Groundswell.


Network: ABC
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: June 18, 2015
Seasons: 1

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.