"Beat Bobby Flay" is a reality culinary competition series on Food Network in which skilled chefs compete for the opportunity to cook against culinary master Bobby Flay.

The action starts with two talented cooks going head-to-head in a culinary battle using an ingredient of Bobby's choice, in front of a studio audience and a rotating cast of special guests, whose goal is to pick the challenger with the skills to potentially "Beat Bobby Flay." The winner proceeds to round two for the ultimate food face-off against Bobby — but with an advantage: the contender makes their signature dish, and Bobby has only minutes to come up with his own interpretation of the dish. After a blind taste test, a panel of judges ultimately decides if the challenger has the chops to "Beat Bobby Flay" or if Bobby's food reigns supreme.

In each two-round episode, Bobby is joined by two culinary contenders who think they have what it takes to "Beat Bobby Flay," along with a rotating cast of special guest duos who know him well. The visiting chefs compete against each other in round one using an ingredient of Bobby's choice — and it's the special guest's job to hand pick the contestant they believe can defeat him in his own kitchen. In round two, the winning chef battles Bobby with a distinct advantage — the challenger makes their signature dish, which will not be revealed to Bobby until the beginning of the round, and he must immediately come up with his own version. A judging panel then determines the winner based on a blind taste test.

Special guests include Sunny Anderson, Anne Burrell, Scott Conant, Giada De Laurentiis, Eden Grinshpan, Alex Guarnaschelli, Katie Lee, Simon Majumdar, Jack McDavid, Mo Rocca, Michael Symon, Justin Warner, Jonathan Waxman and Ali Wentworth.

"Beat Bobby Flay" is produced by Rock Shrimp Productions.


Network: Food Network
Genre: Reality
Runtime: 30 mins.
Premiere Date: August 24, 2013
Seasons: 2
Production Company: Rock Shrimp Productions

Guest Stars Turn Out for 'Beat Bobby Flay' Season 2 — Premiering Thursday, July 31, the sophomore season of the Food Network culinary series will feature Scott Conant, Geoffrey Zakarian, Giada De Laurentiis, Michael Symon, Anne Burrell, Chris Santos, Alton Brown, Daphne Oz, Ted Allen, Brooke Burke-Charvet, and more. Read more...
Chefs Try to 'Beat Bobby Flay' — Premiering Thursday, March 6, the new Food Network reality competition series features chef Bobby Flay and two culinary contenders from across the nation who think they have what it takes to beat him. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.