"Brotherhood" (Showtime TV show) is a gritty, political-crime drama starring Jason Isaacs, Jason Clarke and Annabeth Gish, that was honored in 2007 with a prestigious Peabody Award in the Entertainment Series category. The series ran for three seasons from 2006 – 2008.

"Brotherhood" is set against the disparate worlds of politicians and mob bosses and examines the balance between good and evil. Set in a fictional Irish neighborhood in Providence, Rhode Island, known as "The Hill," the series revolves around the Caffee brothers, who, despite being on opposite sides of the law, are determined to protect the neighborhood and what is theirs by any means necessary.

The cast includes Jason Isaacs as Michael Caffee, Jason Clarke as Tommy Caffee, Annabeth Gish as Eileen Caffee, Brian F. O'Byrne as Colin Carr, Ethan Embry as Declan Giggs, Fiona Erickson as Mary Rose Caffee, Fionnula Flanagan as Rose Caffee and Kevin Chapman as Freddie Cork.

"Brotherhood" is produced by Mandalay Television and Gangtackle. Series creator Blake Masters, Henry Bromell and Elizabeth Guber Stephen serve as executive producers. Phillip Noyce directed the pilot.


Network: Showtime
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: July 9, 2006
Finale Date: December 21, 2008
Seasons: 3
Production Companies:
Gangtackle Productions
Mandalay Television

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.