"CMA Awards 2011" will be hosted by superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood for the fourth consecutive year.

The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by the 6,400 industry professional members of CMA, which was the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music in 1958. The first CMA Awards Banquet and Show was held in 1967 at Nashville's Municipal Auditorium. The following year, the CMA Awards moved to the Ryman Auditorium and were broadcast for the first time on the NBC Television Network—making it the longest running, annual music awards program on network television. The show aired on NBC through 1971 and on the CBS Television Network from 1972 through 2005 before moving to ABC in 2006.

Winners of "The 45th Annual CMA Awards" will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting members of the Country Music Association. CMA Awards balloting is officiated by the international accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP.

"The 45th Annual CMA Awards" is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the executive producer. Paul Miller is the director.


Network: ABC
Genre: Awards Show
Premiere Date: November 9, 2011
Production Company: Country Music Association

'CMA Awards 2013' Nominations — Kacey Musgraves and Taylor Swift tie for the most with 6 each, while Blake Shelton picks up 5 and his wife, Miranda Lambert, receives 3 solo nods, plus 2 more with Pistol Annies. Read more...
'CMT Music Awards 2013' Nominations — Eric Church, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert lead the pack, garnering four nods each. Read more...
'CMA Awards 2012' Performers — Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Kelly Clarkson and Little Big Town will perform at the 46th annual event, airing live on Thursday, November 1, on ABC. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.