"The Fashion Fund" (TV show) is an original reality competition series on Amazon that follows the process of selecting designers for the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund, led by Vogue's Anna Wintour and CFDA Chairman Diane von Furstenberg. The series previously aired on Ovation TV.

Each year, ten promising designers are nominated by the Fashion Fund committee and compete in a four-month-long competition to win a cash prize and a mentorship from an industry professional, with the goal of further developing their business.

The series features the 2015 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund selection committee: Anna Wintour (Vogue), Diane von Fürstenberg (CFDA, DVF Studio, LLC), Steven Kolb (CFDA), Ken Downing (Neiman Marcus), Mark Holgate (Vogue), Jeffrey Kalinsky (Jeffrey New York, Nordstrom), Reed Krakoff, Jenna Lyons (J.Crew), Andrew Rosen (Theory) and Marcus Wainwright & David Neville (rag & bone), as well as the 2015 finalists: Scott Studenberg and John Targon (Baja East), Matt Baldwin (Baldwin), Aurora James (Brother Vellies), Brad Schmidt and Raul Arevalo (Cadet), Chris Gelinas (CG), Becca McCharen (Chromat), David Hart (David Hart & Co.), Rio Uribe (Gypsy Sport), Jonathan Simkhai and Thaddeus O'Neil.

"The Fashion Fund" is produced by Condé Nast Entertainment and Break Thru Films with Ricki Stern, Annie Sundberg, Dawn Ostroff, Michael Klein, Christiane Mack and Joe LaBracio
serving as executive producers.


Network: Amazon
Genre: Reality
Runtime: 30 mins.
Premiere Date: January 22, 2014
Seasons: 3
Production Companies:
Condé Nast Entertainment
Break Thru Films

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.