"I Am Jazz" (TV show), formerly known as "All That Jazz," is a reality docu-series on TLC that follows teenager Jazz Jenning and her family's complex, loving, and fascinating story.

For the average teenager, life can be a whirlwind: between school, friends, dating, family, and more, they face profound change and intense emotion. But, it's even more complicated for 14 year-old Jazz Jennings ... her daily life includes all of these things, plus the fact that she was assigned male at birth.

From early childhood, Jazz expressed her desire for all things typically associated with girls, but it wasn't simply about clothes and toys — she wanted to be seen as the girl she knew she was. With the support of her parents, doctors and experts, that dream has come true. Since her 5th birthday party when she was allowed to wear a girl's rainbow colored bathing suit, Jazz has gone through life as her true female self.

Now, as Jazz enters adolescence, she is learning to navigate how a transgender teen approaches dating, sleepovers, as well as avoiding male puberty, all while she prepares to enter high school in the fall.

"I Am Jazz" is produced by This Is Just a Test.


Network: TLC
Genre: Reality
Premiere Date: July 15, 2015
Seasons: 2
Production Company: This Is Just a Test

TLC Renews 'I Am Jazz' for Season 2 — The network has ordered eight episodes for the sophomore season of the reality docu-series for next year. Read more...
TLC Orders 'All That Jazz' — Due this summer, the new reality docu-series follows transgender teen Jazz Jennings and her family. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.