"Kids BBQ Championship" is a reality competition series on the Food Network featuring eight of the country's finest young BBQers cooking it out in the first-ever battle to find the best kid grill master.

Hosts Camila Alves and Eddie Jackson lead the young chefs through a series of red-hot challenges testing their BBQ skills and creativity on the grill — and only one competitor takes home the grand prize: $20,000 and a feature in Food Network Magazine. With themes ranging from a Hawaiian luau competition to a cowboy campfire challenge, each episode also features some of the biggest names in BBQ as guest judges.

The contestants for the inaugural season include Josie Burkhardt (Medford, New Jersey; age 11), Sydney Groves (Euharlee, Georgia; age 10), Paris Hale (Johns Creek, Georgia; age 11), Tyler Zager (Weston, Florida; age 11), Carter Hull (Austin, Texas; age 12), Ty Machado (Seguin, Texas; age 13), L.J. Ruth (Tampa, Florida; age 11) and Jacob Scott (Yahoo City, Mississippi; age 12).

In the premiere episode, Alves and Jackson greet the eight fiercest kid BBQers in the country, and the competition kicks off with each young chef showcasing their trademark flavors in chicken and side dish challenges. Special guest Tim Love judges the final plates, and the competition ignites with no room for mistakes. Upcoming episode themes include backyard BBQ and state fair, and a guest judge roster with Danielle Bennett, Kardea Brown, Adrian Davila, Graham Elliot and Kent Rollins.

"Kids BBQ Championship" is produced by Lucky 8 TV.


Network: Food Network
Genre: Reality
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: May 23, 2016
Seasons: 1
Production Company: Lucky 8 TV

'Kids BBQ Championship' Discovers Next Generation of Elite Grill Masters — Premiering Monday, May 23, the new Food Network reality competition series, hosted by Camila Alves and Eddie Jackson, features eight of the country's finest young BBQers cooking it out in red-hot challenges. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.