"Milo Murphy's Law," formerly known as "Mikey Murphy's Law," is an animated comedy series on Disney XD from creators and executive producers Dan Povenmire and Jeff "Swampy" Marsh of the globally acclaimed animated series "Phineas and Ferb."

The series introduces Milo Murphy, the fictional great-great-great-great grandson of the Murphy's Law namesake. Legendary satirist and Grammy Award-winning recording artist Al Yankovic (professionally known as "Weird Al") voices the title role. He will also sing the opening theme song and throughout the series, will perform original songs.

The series follows Milo, who is the personification of Murphy's Law where anything that can go wrong will go wrong. Suffering from Extreme Hereditary Murphy's Law condition (EHML), he always looks to make the best of the cards he's been dealt and his endless optimism and enthusiasm can turn any catastrophe into a wild adventure. Armed with knowledge, a backpack full of supplies and his fearless friends, Melissa and Zack, Milo is always prepared for every possibility. Together, he and his friends will learn that it's all about a positive attitude and not to sweat the big stuff ... and it's all big stuff.

The series also stars the voices of Sabrina Carpenter ("Girl Meets World") and MeKai Curtis ("Kirby Buckets") as Milo's friends Melissa Chase and Zack Underwood. Povenmire and Marsh voice pistachio protectors Vinnie Dakota and Balthazar Cavendish.

The voice cast also includes Christian Slater ("Mr. Robot") as school crossing guard and Milo's foe Elliot Decker; Vanessa Williams ("Desperate Housewives") as Zack's mom Eileen Underwood; Sarah Chalke ("Scrubs") as science teacher Mrs. Murawski; Jemaine Clement ("Flight of the Conchords") as popular television show character Dr. Zone; Mackenzie Phillips ("American Graffiti") as Principal Milder; Chrissie Fit ("Teen Beach Movie") as classmate Amanda Lopez; Vincent Martella ("Phineas and Ferb") as classmate Bradley Nicholson; Diedrich Bader ("The Drew Carey Show") as Milo's dad Martin Murphy; Pamela Adlon ("Californication") as Milo's mom Brigette Murphy; Kate Micucci ("When in Rome") as Milo's sister Sara Murphy; Dee Bradley Baker ("Phineas and Ferb") as Milo's dog Diogee; Gregory Michael Cipes ("Marvel's Ultimate Spider-Man") as classmate Mort Schaeffer; Michael Culross ("Phineas and Ferb") as high school teacher Kyle Drako; and Kevin Michael Richardson ("The 7D") as Coach Nolan Mitchell.

"Milo Murphy's Law" is produced by Disney Television Animation. Dan Povenmire and Jeff "Swampy" Marsh's creative team includes "Phineas and Ferb" colleagues — producer and director Robert F. Hughes, story editor Scott Peterson, and staff writers Joshua Pruett, Dani Vetere and Martin Olson.

Disney XD's 'Milo Murphy's Law' Gets Visit From 'Phineas and Ferb' Character (Watch)


Network: Disney XD
Genre: Animation
Premiere Date: 2016
Seasons: 1
Production Company: Disney Television Animation

Al Yankovic to Voice Title Role in 'Milo Murphy's Law' — The new Disney XD animated series will also features the voices of Christian Slater, Vanessa Williams, Sarah Chalke, Jemaine Clement, Sabrina Carpenter, MeKai Curtis, Chrissie Fit and Vincent Martella. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.