The finalists include Amanda Brown, Bryan Keith, Melanie Martinez, Cassadee Pope, Michaela Paige, Terry McDermott, Adriana Louise, Dez Duron, Sylvia Yacoub, Cody Belew, Nicholas David and Trevin Hunte.

Dez Duron The Voice
November 8, 2012

UNIVERSAL CITY, CA — Tonight on NBC's "The Voice," the Live Playoffs came to a dramatic close as the Top 20 artists were whittled down to the Top 12 as coaches Christina Aguilera, CeeLo Green, Adam Levine and Blake Shelton each filled up their teams with three artists to round out the final 12 competitors.

The Top 12 artists and teams are: Team Adam: Amanda Brown, Bryan Keith and Melanie Martinez; Team Blake: Cassadee Pope, Michaela Paige and Terry McDermott; Team Christina: Adriana Louise, Dez Duron and Sylvia Yacoub; and Team CeeLo: Cody Belew, Nicholas David and Trevin Hunte.

On Monday, November 12 (8-10 p.m. ET), the same Top 12 artists will hit the live performance stage to sing for America's votes. The two artists with the least votes will be sent home in the Live Results show on Tuesday, November 13 (8-9 p.m. ET).

In the final live performance phase of the competition, the top artists from each team will compete each week against each other during a live broadcast. The television audience will vote to save their favorite artists and the two artists with the lowest number of votes will be sent home each week, no matter what team they are on. In the end, one will be named "The Voice" and will receive the grand prize of a recording contract.

The coaches' teams are listed below.


Adriana Louise (age 22) - Brooklyn, N.Y.
Dez Duron (age 25) - Chicago Heights, Ill.
Sylvia Yacoub (age 19) - Muskegon, Mich.


Cody Belew (age 27) - Nashville, Tenn.
Nicholas David (age 31) - Egan, Minn.
Trevin Hunte (age 18) - Queens, N.Y.


Amanda Brown (age 27) - Bronx, N.Y.
Bryan Keith (age 22) - Bronx, N.Y.
Melanie Martinez (age 17) - Baldwin, N.Y.


Cassadee Pope (age 22) - Los Angeles, Calif.
Michaela Paige (age 16) - Boca Raton, Fla.
Terry McDermott (age 35) - Aberdeen, Scotland

"The Voice" features the strongest vocalists from across the country invited to compete in the blockbuster vocal competition show's third season. Celebrity musician coaches Christina Aguilera, CeeLo Green, Adam Levine and Blake Shelton return along with Carson Daly as host and Christina Milian as Social Media Correspondent.

"The Voice" is a presentation of One Three Inc. (a Hearst/Mark Burnett company), Talpa Media USA Inc. and Warner Horizon Television. The series is created by John de Mol, who executive-produces along with Burnett, Audrey Morrissey, Stijn Bakkers and Lee Metzger.

Season 12



Series Regulars


Recurring & Guests