facebook twitter rss

'Project Runway 11' to Be a Teams Edition

Premiering Thursday, January 24, the new season of the Lifetime reality competition series features guest judges Bette Midler, Susan Sarandon, Miranda Lambert, John Legend, Joan and Melissa Rivers, Emmy Rossum, Kristin Davis and Jordana Brewster.

Heidi Klum in "Project Runway"
Heidi Klum Project RunwayDecember 18, 2012

Susan Sarandon in "Dead Man Walking"
Susan Sarandon in "Dead Man Walking"
Susan Sarandon in "Dead Man Walking" - © Gramercy Pictures
Miranda Lambert backstage at Grammys 2010 Nominations
Miranda Lambert backstage at Grammys 2010 Nominations
NEW YORK, NY — There is no "I" in "TEAM" but there is in "FASHION!" Project Runway's Season 11 returns with a twist that throws 16 eager designers into a panic when they discover they will be participating in the series' first-ever "Teams Edition," premiering Thursday, January 24, at 9pm ET/PT. This season, the controversial "team challenges" are taken to a whole new level when the designers must work together for every challenge while ensuring their own garments stand out on the runway to host and judge Heidi Klum, Marie Claire's Fashion Director Nina Garcia and featured judge, award-winning fashion designer Zac Posen. The game-changing new element will push designers to work collaboratively but who will be a team player and who will throw their teammates under the bus? Tim Gunn, will, once again, serve as the mentor to the designers, as they sew their way to New York Fashion Week at Lincoln Center where Michael Kors will serve as the finale guest judge.

"Project Runway's" 11th Season also features guest judges from the world of film, television and music including the legendary Bette Midler, Oscar winner Susan Sarandon, country music sensation and Grammy Award winner Miranda Lambert, Grammy-winning singer songwriter John Legend, red-carpet fashion experts Joan and Melissa Rivers, Emmy Rossum, Kristin Davis, Jordana Brewster and designers Rachel Roy, Tracy Reese, Chris Benz and "Project Runway" winner Christian Siriano.

Lifetime will also air the special "Road to the Runway" prior to the premiere at 8pm ET/PT as an introduction to the new designers. Hosted by Marie Claire's Zanna Roberts Rassi, the special will also feature commentary from "Project Runway All Stars" winner Mondo Guerra and designer alum Laura Kathleen.

As part of the winner's prize package, this season's victorious designer will receive $100,000 from L'Oréal Paris to start his/her own line, a fashion spread in Marie Claire magazine, a 2013 Lexus GS 350, a $50,000 technology suite by HP and Intel to create his/her own vision and run his/her business and the opportunity to design and sell an exclusive collection at Lord & Taylor. The model paired with the winner of Project Runway will also appear in the designer's Marie Claire editorial feature and receive $25,000 from L'Oréal Paris EverStyle.

Hosted by supermodel and fashion maven Heidi Klum, the hit series "Project Runway" provides budding designers with an opportunity to launch their careers in fashion, under the watchful eyes of mentor Tim Gunn and judges Nina Garcia and Zac Posen.

"Project Runway" is produced by The Weinstein Company, Miramax Films, Bunim-Murray Productions and Full Picture Entertainment. Executive producers include Bob and Harvey Weinstein (Co-Chairmen of The Weinstein Company), Meryl Poster and Barbara Schneeweiss of The Weinstein Company, Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea and Colleen Sands of Bunim/Murray Productions, Heidi Klum, and Jane Cha Cutler and Desiree Gruber of Full Picture Entertainment. Rob Sharenow, Gena McCarthy and David Hillman of Lifetime also executive produce.
2015 Primetime Emmy Awards Nominations
'Project Runway 14': Meet the Contestants
'Project Runway All Stars' Season 4 Crowns Winner
'Project Runway: Threads' Is for Teen Fashionistas
'Project Runway All Stars' Season 4 Contestants and Guest Judges Announced
Emmy Awards 2014 Nominations
'Project Runway' Season 13: Meet the Contestants
Critics' Choice Television Awards 2014 Nominations
'Under the Gunn' Winner Is Oscar Lopez
'Under the Gunn' Contestants and Guest Judges Revealed

Season 14


Series Regulars


Season 1


Series Regulars



Season 4


Series Regulars


Recurring & Guests