"People's Choice Awards 2015" celebrates fan favorites in music, movies and television and is the only major awards show where real people — not industry insiders — determine the nominees and winners, setting it apart from other awards shows.

In the age of "American Idol," "Dancing with the Stars" and countless other franchises where the fans decide the outcome, People's Choice was ahead of its time.

For over forty years, many of Hollywood's most popular actors, musicians, television shows and movies have been named People's Choice Award winners by their fans. The event began in 1975 with 14 categories; winners included Mary Tyler Moore, Barbra Streisand and The Sting. Every year, potential nominees are determined by national ratings averages, box-office grosses, music sales and PeoplesChoice.com data, then vetted through EPoll Market Research.

Fred Nelson is the President of People's Choice, and Mark Burnett and Jane Mun are the executive producers of the awards show. The awards show, and digital, mobile and social extensions of the brand are owned by Procter & Gamble, and produced by United Artist Media Group (UAMG) a joint venture among MGM, Mark Burnett, Roma Downey and Hearst Corporation.


Network: CBS
Genre: Awards
Production Companies:
United Artist Media Group (UAMG)
Procter & Gamble

Jane Lynch to Host 'People's Choice Awards 2016' — The multiple award-winning actress will take the reins of the CBS kudocast, airing live on Wednesday, January 6. Read more...
Anna Faris and Allison Janney to Host 'People's Choice Awards 2015' — The "Mom" stars were on hand at the Paley Center for Media in Beverly Hills to help announce the nominees for the 41st annual kudocast, airing live on CBS on Wednesday, January 7. Read more...
'People's Choice Awards 2013' Nominations — Adam Levine leads the pack with six nods; Justin Bieber racks up five; Channing Tatum nabs four; and Emma Stone and Jennifer Lawrence each earn three. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.