"The Shadow Line" (TV show) on DirecTV's Audience Network is a sophisticated conspiracy thriller in eight parts that brings to life a cinematic world of blurred morality and the conflicted characters who inhabit it. From the cop with a bullet in his brain, whose amnesia leaves him doubtful of his own moral compass; to the drug-lord driven by a profound personal tragedy, risking it all on one last deal; to the brilliantly lethal puppet-master who gradually emerges from the shadows to bring the story to its shocking climax, "The Shadow Line" explores the morality of these characters as they navigate the fine line between right and wrong.

The cast includes Chiwetel Ejiofor ("American Gangster," "Endgame"), Christopher Eccleston ("Lennon Naked," "Doctor Who"), Sir Antony Sher ("The Wolfman," "Primo," "God on Trial"), Stephen Rea ("The Crying Game," "Breakfast on Pluto"), Sean Gilder ("Shameless"), David Schofield ("The Take," "Pirates of the Caribbean"), Stanley Townsend ("Zen," "Sherlock Holmes") and Eve Best ("The King's Speech," "Nurse Jackie").

"The Shadow Line" is written, produced and directed by Hugo Black ("Sensitive Skin," "Marion and Geoff"), produced by Johann Knobel ("Shameless," "Inspector George Gently"), executive produced by George Faber and Charles Pattinson ("Shameless," "Skins," "The Devil's Whore," "Generation Kill"), Henry Normal and Lindsay Hughes ("Sensitive Skin," "Marion and Geoff," "Gavin And Stacey"), Marc Samuelson and Steve Christian ("The Disappearance Of Alice Creed," "Me and Orson Welles") and Polly Hill for the BBC.

"The Shadow Line" is a Company Pictures/Eight Rooks Ltd/Baby Cow/CinemaNX production for BBC Two in 2011. The series is distributed by BBC Worldwide.

2012 BAFTA TV nominees: 'Downton Abbey's' Maggie Smith, 'Modern Family' and more


Network: Audience Network
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: February 19, 2012
Seasons: 1
Production Companies:
Company Pictures
Eight Rooks Ltd.
Baby Cow
BBC Worldwide

DirecTV Acquires 'The Slap' and 'The Shadow Line' — Australian import "The Slap" premieres Wednesday, February 15, while the U.K.'s "The Shadow Line" bows Sunday, February 19, on the Audience Network. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.