"The Bridge" (CBS TV show) is a drama about a tough and dedicated police officer who is voted to become the police union's dynamic leader. To serve the public as well as his 8,000 fellow officers, charismatic Frank Leo (Aaron Douglas) battles criminals on the street, corruption in the ranks and his own bosses. In his new position, Leo takes on the politically motivated department brass ... and makes many powerful enemies in the process. Leo walks a thin blue line as he battles wiretaps and a concerted campaign to bring him down, letting nothing stop him from fulfilling his unwavering vow that when cops are in trouble, he will be there.

"The Bridge" cast includes Aaron Douglas as Frank Leo, Paul Popowich as Tommy Dunn, Inga Cadranel as Jill, Frank Cassini as Bernie Kantor, Theresa Joy as Billy, Ona Grauer as Abby St. James, Michael Murphy as Ed Wycoff, and Genadijs Dolganovs as Alex.

"The Bridge" is produced by E1 Entertainment, 990 Multi Media Entertainment Company and Jonsworth Productions in association with CTV and CBS Television Studios. The series was created by Alan Di Fiore, Craig Bromell and Adam Shully. The executive producers are Craig Bromell, Adam J. Shully, Alan Di Fiore (Showrunner), Laszlo Barna and Robert Wertheimer.


Network: CBS
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: October 27, 2006
Seasons: 1
Production Company: Easy There Tiger Productions

'The Bridge': CBS Locks Down New Police Drama — Premiering on Saturday, July 10, the drama chronicles a charismatic union leader who is working parallel campaigns in a big city police force. Read more...

Got spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.