"The Three Musketeers" (2011 movie) is a big-screen action adventure conceived and shot in state-of-the-art 3D that is based on Alexandre Dumas's classic novel.

They are known as Porthos, Athos, and Aramis—three elite warriors who serve the King of France as his best Musketeers. After discovering an evil conspiracy to overthrow the King, the Musketeers come across a young, aspiring hero—D'Artagnan—and take him under their wing. Together, the four embark on a dangerous mission to foil the plot that not only threatens the Crown, but the future of Europe itself.

"The Three Musketeers" (2011) cast includes Logan Lerman, Milla Jovovich, Matthew Macfadyen, Ray Stevenson, Luke Evans, Mads Mikkelson, Gabriella Wilde, Juno Temple with Orlando Bloom and Christoph Waltz

"The Three Musketeers" (2011) is directed by Paul W. S. Anderson from a screenplay by Andrew Davies & Alex Litvak. Producers are Anderson, Jeremy Bolt and Robert Kulzer. Martin Moszkowicz is executive producer.


Genre: Action Adventure
Runtime: 110 mins.
Release Date: October 21, 2011
Tagline: Every legend has a new beginning.
Country: Germany
Distributor: Summit Entertainment
Production Companies:
Constantin Films
Impact Pictures
Nouvelles Éditions de Films (NEF)
New Legacy

'Teen Choice 2012' Nominations Revealed — "American Idol" garners six nods in the first wave of nominations with "The Vampire Diaries" and Justin Bieber close behind with five each. Read more...

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.