"Underworld Awakening" brings a stunning new dimension to the epic battle between Vampires and Lycans, as the first film in the franchise to shoot in 3D. The preceding films were "Underworld" (2003), "Underworld: Evolution" (2006) and "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans" (2009).

Kate Beckinsale, star of the first two films, returns in her lead role as the vampire warrioress Selene, who escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both Vampire and Lycan clans, and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species.

The cast includes Kate Beckinsale, Stephen Rea, Michael Ealy, Theo James, India Eisley and Charles Dance.

"Underworld Awakening" is produced by Lakeshore Entertainment in association with Sketch Films. The film is directed by MÃ¥rlind & Stein from a screenplay by Len Wiseman & John Hlavin and J. Michael Straczynski and Allison Burnett, based on a story by Len Wiseman & John Hlavin that is based on characters created by Kevin Grevioux and Len Wiseman & Danny McBride. Producers are Tom Rosenberg, Gary Lucchesi, Len Wiseman and Richard Wright. Executive producers are David Kern, James McQuaide, David Coatsworth, Eric Reid, Skip Williamson and Henry Winterstern.


Genre: Fantasy
Release Date: January 20, 2012
Tagline: Vengeance Returns
Distributor: Screen Gems
Production Companies:
Lakeshore Entertainment
Sketch Films

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.